Global Learn Day
 Global Learn Day
Worldwide Celebration of Learning!
Global Learn Day IX
October 2005
Home Join GLD   Support GLD Contact Us   GLD Store

 

 


Global Learn Day Store
Earth Day Store


 
Central Pacific Program

View all regions

Time: 22:00 GMT, Sunday, November 21, 2004. Click here for your local time.

Note: This noon in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Connect to live webcast:  talkingcommunities.com/edu/gld.html


Central Pacific Roundtable Topic:
Affordable Technology

John Southworth, the Hawaiian King of Distance Education, will lead a conversation about blogs, bulletin boards and how he keeps students from wandering off to the beaches.
 
Colene Riffo has a passion for digital story telling - and all things artistic. "Put wind at you back by allowing the spirits inside"
home.comcast.net/~colene/index.htm
Digital story telling - "A picture speaks a thousand words."

 

From Guam - or from some speck in the way outback of the Central Pacific - Dr. Bruce Best will guide us on the funniest - and most informative geographic tour you will ever ride. It's at the very close of this event, but it's worth staying for!
demicro.org/
www.publicaffairs.noaa.gov/releases2003/may03/noaa03r263.html

The Central Pacific Region portion of Global Learn Day VIII ends at 23:30 GMT and Global Learn Day will commence its Closing Ceremony. This will be at 1:30 p.m. in Honolulu.

View all regions

 

Join the Global Learn Day email list


Global Learn Day
brought to you by

  Benjamin Franklin Institute

Founder &
Co-Organizer
 
  Global SchoolNet Foundation
GSN Home
Co-Organizer
 
 


Become a sponsor

   


 

  Join live webcast
provided by Talking Communities
 

 


Company Info | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Netiquette | Membership | Link to Us | Contact Us
Member Supported. Copyright 2000 Global SchoolNet. All rights reserved. Last Update: 27 April 2006